Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Mass Insight Education Names Two Tri-County Regional Teachers Partners in Excellence Award Winners

Tri-County Regional Vocational Technical High School is proud to announce teachers, Matthew Murphy and Kimberly Zogalis, have been named Mass Insight Education and Research award recipients for their exemplary work in the AP STEM Program. They are a part of the 29 Massachusetts Advanced Placement (AP) teachers being recognized for their outstanding contributions to student success during the 2016-2017 academic year.

Mass Insight Education is a national nonprofit dedicated to improving student achievement and increasing college success through bold district restructuring and rigorous academic programs. This is particularly important within the urban "gateway" communities in which MIE operates, as youth from economically challenged communities are not as typically afforded the personalized, high caliber instruction that is provided in the AP environment.

The Partners in Excellence award winners were selected from over 600 AP teachers participating in Mass Insight's AP program. Selections were based on their implementation of the program through participation in Saturday Study Sessions and the increases in student scores on the AP exam.

"Tri-County is committed to providing students opportunities for college and career success," said Stephen Dockray, Superintendent. "Each of these teachers consistently go above and beyond ensuring that our students have the skills necessary to succeed in their academic and vocational programs. Congratulations to Kim and Matt for their excellent service and dedication to Tri-County students."

Award recipients will be presented with a plaque and $750 check at the 6th annual Partners in Excellence Award Celebration, which will be held on Thursday, April 12, 2018 from 5:00-8:30 PM in the Granite Room at Wachusett Mountain Ski Area in Princeton, MA.

Tri-County RVTHS, located at 147 Pond Street in Franklin, is a recipient of the High Schools That Work Gold Achievement Award and serves the communities of Franklin, Medfield, Medway, Millis, Norfolk, North Attleborough, Plainville, Seekonk, Sherborn, Walpole, and Wrentham.
Matthew Murphy and Kimberly Zogalis
Matthew Murphy and Kimberly Zogalis

No comments:

Post a Comment