Saturday, December 29, 2012

Annual Report 2012: Zoning Board of Appeals

The Zoning Board of Appeals currently consists of three (3) members and one (1) associate member appointed by the Town Administrator, subject to the confirmation by the Town Council, for terms of such length and so arranged that the term of one member shall expire each year. There are currently two (2) openings for an associate member.

The Board of Appeals holds Public Hearings, as advertised, for Variance(s), Special Permits (including gravel removal), Findings and Chapter 40B applications. The Board also renders determinations on land use and zoning issues. All necessary forms and applications may be obtained through the Building Inspection Department and via Board of Appeals website at

The Zoning Board of Appeals meets in Town Council Chambers at the Franklin Municipal Building on Thursday evenings usually twice a month, at 7:30pm. The calendar may be viewed via website at All meetings are open to the public.

The Board has been very active this fiscal year and the following agenda is a list of all applications filed, indexed and recorded with the Town Clerk.

Respectfully submitted,

Franklin Zoning Board of Appeals (Member Since)

Bruce Hunchard, Chairman (1991)
Robert Acevedo, Vice Chairman (2003)
Timothy Twardowski, Clerk (2010)
Philip Brunelli, Associate Member (2009)
Barbara Curran Administrative Secretary

From the Town clerk page on annual reports. This comes from the 2012 report

No comments:

Post a Comment