Friday, April 6, 2018

FSPA Ensembles To Perform At Walt Disney World

Thirty-nine local students from the Franklin School for the Performing Arts (FSPA) will travel to Walt Disney World during the April school break to perform for Disney audiences and to take master classes with Disney performers, choreographers, and directors. This is FSPA’s 23rd year of Disney performances as part of the Disney Performing Arts program.

FSPA musical theater troupes Broadway Ladies, Broadway Light, and Broadway Bound, as well as FSPA’s senior dance company, CenterStage, will entertain at the Disney Springs Marketplace Stage. Show times on Sunday evening, April 15, are 6:00 (CenterStage), 7:30 (Broadway Bound), 9:00 (Broadway Ladies), and 10:30 (Broadway Light). On Monday night, April 16, performances are at 5:15 (CenterStage), 6:45 (Broadway Bound), 8:15 (Broadway Ladies), and 9:45 (Broadway Light). The FSPA students also will participate in Disney’s Broadway Magic, Disney Dancin’ Jazz Technique, and Acting 101 workshops with Disney performers, directors, and choreographers.
Franklin School for the Performing Arts (FSPA)
Franklin School for the
Performing Arts (FSPA)

FSPA performing troupe and dance company members are selected by audition at the beginning of each academic year. The Disney-bound FSPA students are Brian Barrett of Foxboro; Caroline Mack of Framingham; Jason Barney, Lily Barney, Julia Buccella, Hayley Driscoll, Mia Fleischer, Anna Grasso, Collin Hancock, Kelly Irwin, Sydney Leach, Kelly McCormick, Emma Nicholson, Michaela Olah, Hannah Rezendes, Maddie Rezendes, Emily Reilly, Deanna Rivera, Sarah Schiavo, Abby Settle, Caitlin Woodcock, Amanda Wylie, Lindsey Wyner, and Delaney Zolnowski of Franklin; Abby Roth of Holliston; Caroline Merten of Hopedale; Cassidy Baratta and Kelsey Breslin of Hopkinton; Sam Evans of Medfield; Ally Lynch of Medway; Nick Steiner of Millis; Juliette Welter of North Attleboro; Naomi Fitzgerald, Samantha Goldman, Mairead Nee, Caroline Wilkins, and Griffin Wilkins of Walpole; and Madeleine Cron and Susuana Wickstrom of Wrentham.

The musical theater ensembles will be accompanied by FSPA Director Raye Lynn Mercer on piano, FSPA faculty member Kenny Hadley on drums, and bassist Mark Poniatowski and guitarist Mark White, both of the Berklee College of Music. Hallie Wetzell is Vocal Director for the FSPA musical theater troupes. Ensemble choreographers are Kellie Stamp, Casey Harkness Andrade, Cheryl Madeux, Nick Paone, Amanda Dubois, and Raye Lynn Mercer.

Founded in 1985 by Raye Lynn Mercer, the Franklin School for the Performing Arts offers year-round music, dance, and drama programs for students of all ages and ability levels. FSPA serves more than 500 students annually from 40 communities in the MetroWest region. For more information about FSPA, including catalogue, class schedule, or summer brochure, call (508) 528-8668 or visit

No comments:

Post a Comment