Wednesday, November 4, 2009

Newly elected sworn in

The newly elected School Committee was sworn in this evening.

Two members of the School Committee were not present for this: Ed Cafasso (who was sworn in earlier today) and William Glynn.

They held a brief organizational meeting. Jeff Roy was selected as Chair and Paula Mullen as Vice-Chair.

Three new members of the Planning Board were sworn in this evening also:

Chris Feeley as the newly elected Assessor was also sworn in.

The newly elected Town Council was also sworn in.

Scott Mason was selected Chair by a 9-0 vote.  Steve Whalen was selected as Vice-Chair by an 8-1 vote. There almost was a runoff for this as Joe McGann nominated Bob Vallee but that nomination did not get a second. Judy Pfeffer was selected as Clerk by a 9-0 vote.

No comments:

Post a Comment