Tuesday, June 20, 2017

School Committee recap - June 13, 2017

The recap of the School Committee meeting on Tuesday, June 13, 2017 includes the following items:

The Educational Support Professionals (ESP) contract with the signed. The contract was approved in the prior meeting and formally signed in this one.

Recognition of many of the retiring personnel took much of the meeting.

  • Ron Taylor Akie - FHS Math
  • Gretchen Carr - Annie Sullivan
  • Ronni Cowen - Remington/Horace Mann
  • Chandler Creedon - School psychologist, former president of FEA
  • Jane Cronin - Jefferson 1st grade
  • Jane Hogan - K-12 Art Director "irreplaceable"
  • Randi Heiselmeyer - ECDC
  • Dr Pandora Carlucci - Lifelong Learning
  • Dr Maureen Sabolinski, Superintendent

The school district is loosing a whole lot of knowledge with these folks walking out the door. Given the performance, this will also create opportunity for others to step up and fill the shoes.

Slide show of the retirees 

School Committee - June 13, 2017

The video replay for this meeting is also available on demand from Franklin TV

My notes taken while I reporting live from the Council Chambers during the meeting can be found here:

No comments:

Post a Comment