Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Tri-County Regional Inducts 29 Students into National Honor Society

Twenty-nine students were inducted into the Peter Rickard Chapter of the National Honor Society during a ceremony held on Thursday, November 29th.

The National Honor Society (NHS) is our nation’s premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. More than just an honor roll, NHS serves to honor students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of Scholarship, Leadership, Service, and Character. Induction in the National Honor Society is one of the highest honors given to a student by the faculty of Tri-County.

The ceremony was presided over by NHS officers Katie Udell of Medway, President; Ashley Barry of North Attleboro, Vice President; Adrianna Celeste of North Attleboro, Secretary; and Corinne Blasetti of North Attleboro, Treasurer. Current members of the Tri-County National Honor Society were on-hand along with family members of the inductees and school personnel; with NHS President, Katie Udell, acting as the Master of Ceremonies.

During the ceremony, retired Vocational Director, Jean George, was the guest speaker. Jean addressed the inductees encouraging them to be leaders in supporting members of the community who are isolated and in need.

This year’s Class of 2019 Inductees include:

  • Sabrina Howarth of Seekonk
  • Emily Jutras of Wrentham
  • Evan Langille of North Attleboro
  • Savanh Monteiro of North Attleboro
  • John Winship of North Attleboro
  • Shannon Zogalis of North Attleboro

The Class of 2020 Inductees are:

  • Nancy Arloo of North Attleboro
  • Kayla Cantara of North Attleboro
  • Hannah Davis of Franklin
  • Kiara Dempsey of North Attleboro
  • Katharine Dion of North Attleboro
  • Jitarra Ellis of Franklin
  • Carmela Galon of Bellingham
  • Jack George of North Attleboro
  • Rebecca Grome of Franklin
  • Madison Horlbogen of Seekonk
  • Julia Hutchinson of North Attleboro
  • Jena Johnson of North Attleboro
  • Colby Jones of Millis
  • Jacob Lipson of Franklin
  • Sophie Manocchio of Franklin
  • Ashala McLean of Plainville
  • Catarina Oliveira of Seekonk
  • Joshua Plante of North Attleboro
  • Courtney Rainone of Plainville
  • Madison Silva of Seekonk
  • Taylor Tremblay of Franklin
  • Brooke Weber of North Attleboro
  • Jenna Yakimowsky of Attleboro

Current members of the organization from the Class of 2019 include:

  • Caroline Aspinwall of Walpole
  • Christina Brousseau of North Attleboro
  • Alina Coffey of Medway
  • Kaitlyn Jones of Plainville
  • Gabriella Mills of North Attleboro
  • Elizabeth Naff of Franklin
  • Emily Pion of Attleboro
  • Jillian Plante of North Attleboro
  • Pamella Reis of Franklin
  • Kasandra Rempelakis of Millis

Named after former Tri-County Principal Peter Rickard, the Tri-County RVTHS chapter of the National Honor Society requires that qualifying students maintain a GPA of 3.85 or higher and have a proven track record of leadership and volunteerism. Students must also submit three letters of recommendation with a personal statement to the Faculty Council for approval by majority vote.

Tri-County RVTHS, located at 147 Pond Street in Franklin, is a recipient of the High Schools That Work Gold Achievement Award and serves the communities of Franklin, Medfield, Medway, Millis, Norfolk, North Attleboro, Plainville, Seekonk, Sherborn, Walpole, and Wrentham.

Tri-County Regional Inducts 29 Students into National Honor Society
Tri-County Regional Inducts 29 Students into National Honor Society

No comments:

Post a Comment