Friday, March 6, 2020

SAFE Coalition creates the "Jeffrey N. Roy - Excellence in Public Service Award"

The SAFE Coalition presented its’ first annual “Jeffrey N. Roy Excellence in Public Service Award” to State Representative Jeffrey N. Roy (D) Franklin. 

Representative Roy is a founding member and Director of SAFE Coalition.
The award has been named for Representative Roy in recognition of his extraordinary contributions to prevention, destigmatization and treatment of Substance Use Disorder. 

The “Jeffrey N. Roy - Excellence in Public Service Award“ will be awarded annually to a person(s) who have demonstrated an outstanding commitment to prevention and/or treatment of Substance Use Disorder.

SAFE Coalition president Jennifer Levine said, “Since helping to launch the coalition in 2015 Jeff Roy has been a tireless advocate for those impacted by Substance use Disorder. Jeff provided the leadership our organization needed in its early formation and has secured over $150,000 for SAFE in state funding that has enabled us to do our work."

About SAFE Coalition, Inc
SAFE is a regional coalition of community partners in Western Norfolk County (serving Franklin, Foxboro, Mansfield, Medway, Norfolk, Plainville, Walpole, Wrentham and surrounding towns) who have come together to provide a pathway for support, education, treatment options and coping mechanisms for those affected by substance use disorder. We do so by empowering those affected, including their families, with the tools necessary to succeed on their journey to recovery

L-R Jennifer Levine, Rep Jeff Roy, Jim Derrick
L-R Jennifer Levine, Rep Jeff Roy, Jim Derrick (Facebook photo via Rep Roy and SAFE Coalition)

No comments:

Post a Comment