Friday, September 29, 2017

Tri-County Student Named A Commended Student In The 2018 National Merit® Scholarship Program

Tri-County Regional Vocational Technical High School announced today that Armen Eghian of Seekonk, has been named a Commended Student in the 2018 National Merit Scholarship Program. A Letter of Commendation from the school and National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC), which conducts the program, will be presented by the principal, Michael Procaccini, to this scholastically talented senior.

About 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise. Although they will not continue in the 2018 competition for National Merit Scholarship awards, Commended Students placed among the top 50,000 scorers of more than 1.6 million students who entered the 2018 competition by taking the 2016 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT®).

Armen Eghian and Michael Procaccini, Principal
Armen Eghian and Michael Procaccini, Principal
“The young men and women being named Commended Students have demonstrated outstanding potential for academic success,” commented a spokesperson for NMSC. “These students represent a valuable national resource; recognizing their accomplishments, as well as the key role their schools play in their academic development, is vital to the advancement of educational excellence in our nation. We hope that this recognition will help broaden their educational opportunities and encourage them as they continue their pursuit of academic success.”

“We were so proud to learn of Arman Eghian being named a Commended Student,” said Principal Michael Procaccini. “Tri-County has an excellent academic curriculum that prepares our students for success whether entering the job market after graduation or continuing on to a higher level of education.”

Tri-County RVTHS, located at 147 Pond Street in Franklin, is a recipient of the High Schools That Work Gold Achievement Award and serves the communities of Franklin, Medfield, Medway, Millis, Norfolk, North Attleborough, Plainville, Seekonk, Sherborn, Walpole, and Wrentham.

No comments:

Post a Comment