Wednesday, May 26, 2010

Chamber to recognize Teacher of Year, Top Local Students


The United Regional Chamber of Commerce is hosting a Spotlight on Education breakfast on Thurs., May 27 at Lake Pearl Luciano's, 299 Creek St., Wrentham at 7:30 a.m. At the breakfast, the Chamber will honor Seekonk High School teacher Linda K. Limperis with its 2010 Teacher of the Year Award.

Many students from the region also will be honored during the event. Eight students will be presented with scholarships distributed through The United Regional Chamber of Commerce. Students receiving the Jacqueline C. Stack Scholarship award will be William Brown of Attleboro High School, Liam Doherty of Bishop Feehan High School and Gabrielle Griot of Barrington High School. Students being presented with Metalor Technologies Scholarships are Jillian Miller of Medway High School and Taylor Briggs of Bishop Feehan High School. Recipients of the Attleboro Area Foremen’s Club Scholarship will be Brianna Medeiros of Coyle Cassidy High School and Tyler Cannon of North Attleboro High School. Accepting the NCAS Learning Center Scholarship will be April Pascucci of Foxborough High School.

Additionally, the top 10 seniors from the schools in The United Regional Chamber of Commerce service area are being honored for their years of hard work and achievement during their high school careers. Those students are:

Attleboro High School - Melanie Thibeault, Tiffany Berard, David Stevens, Marie Larouche, William Brown, Samantha Wood, Alexandra Vitiello, Thomas Cao, Meagan Fuller, Hannah Entwistle

Bishop Feehan High School - William Clerx, Kaila Dion, James McAllister, Anthony Lombardi, Samuel Dodge, Kendra Cheng, Bianca Peixoto, Christina Roberti, Elaine Martin, Anisa Arsenault

Blackstone Millville Regional High School - Ethan Hardy, Melissa Copeland, Julie Signa, Paige Yager, Devyn Oliver, Aline Fleuette, Brigid Thompson, Tiffany Armas, Cailin Boelke, Patrick Murphy

Foxborough High School - Taryn Laubenstein, Laura Herlihy, Jennifer Chalmers, Gina Kackloudis, John Slaby, Katelyn Olsson, Dominique Cammarata, Meghan Lowey, Christopher Kelm, Nidhi Vora

Franklin High School - Kimberly Takahata, Nicholas Melfi, Christopher Anderson, Rebecca Galasso, Kayleigh McGlynn, Sara LaFlamme, Kelly Vail, Susan Jacob, William Ceskavich, Alexandra Lonati

King Phillip Regional High School - Sarah Shipley, Michael Zagieboylo, Joanna Czyzewski, Elizabeth Williams, Elizabeth Allen, Marie Willman, Christopher Woodward, Nathan Kim, Kelsey Rieger, Dahnyoung McGarry

Mansfield High School - Rachel Johnston, Jennifer Giffels, Robert Snyder, Gianina Monestime, Christopher Frederickson, Andrew Calvario, Sangeetha Kavety, Brendan Boyle, Jeffrey Boyle, Kristen Spillane

Norton High School - Julia Marie Ariola, Kaitlyn Baird, Cassidy Gilmore, Alyssa Graham, Carolyn Le, Chad McAuliffe, Bradford McKeen, Priya Patel, Samuel Phillips, Erica Pundt

North Attleboro High School - Robin Armstrong, Ginny Tang, Neha Patel, Barrett Holden, Shweta Kitchloo, Nicole Hurd, MaryLucia Hedberg, Katherine Murphy, Kevin Fernandes, Kelli Brodbeck

Tri-County Regional Vocational Technical High School - Jeremy Harmon, Nicholas Cokonis, Chou Yang, Kyle Kebler, Elizabeth Braeley, Gregory Mitrano, Ashley Goode, Kristen Scoville, Amanda Furrh, Kimberly Sullivan

The Spotlight on Education breakfast is sponsored by Bristol County Savings Bank, Dean Bank, National College Assistance Services, Middlesex Savings Bank, Fisher College and HarborOne Credit Union.

Franklin, MA

No comments:

Post a Comment