Sunday, June 7, 2015

Tri-County RVTHS Hosts 24th Annual Honors Night

Tri-County Regional Vocational Technical High School celebrated the outstanding scholastic achievements of nearly 250 students on Wednesday, June 3, during the school's 24th annual Honors Night.

Awards were handed out for perfect attendance, shop excellence, academic excellence, Honor Roll, community service, service to school organizations, and overall contributions to the school. Several students also received armed services awards.

Recipients from the Class of 2015 included Emily Spillane, of Franklin, who was nominated by school administrators for the Massachusetts Vocational Association Secondary Award; Laura Auerbach, of Franklin, who received the Massachusetts Association of School Superintendents' Award for Academic Excellence; Bryanna Haskell, of North Attleborough, for the Massachusetts Secondary School Administrators Association Award; and Jessica Coates, of Bellingham, for the Daughters of the American Revolution Good Citizen Award. Emily Spillane and Evan Sheehan, of Attleboro, received the Marine Corps Athletic Excellence Award, Laura Auerbach was awarded the Marine Corps Scholastic Excellence Award, and Michael Ambrose, of Millis, received the Department of the Air Force Math and Science Award.

Three members of the Class of 2015 were lauded for maintaining perfect attendance through all four years of high school. Those students included Andrew DuPlessis, of North Attleborough, Karl Petersen, of Plainville, and Nathan Twyman, of North Attleborough.

Several students from each grade level received the Cougar Culture Award for their exemplary achievement in areas of scholarship, leadership, character and service. Grade 9 recipients were Kaylee Dunn, of North Attleborough, Isabella Leonardi, of Plainville, and Tori Maynard, of Millville. Recipients in grade 10 included Samantha Frey, of Medway, William Galligan, of Medway, Kathleen Loonie, of North Attleborough, and Julia Spillane, of Franklin. The grade 11 recipients were Aimee Evers, of Franklin, Michael Goss, of Franklin, Kelsey Maynard, of Millville, and Tyler Thomas, of North Attleborough. Jake Ducharme, of Norfolk, and Dillan Hoyt, of Walpole, joined Laura Auerbach, Bryanna Haskell, and Emily Spillane as the grade 12 recipients.

English teacher Brian Keaney was honored as Tri-County’s 2015 Teacher of the Year during the event. The Teacher of the Year is selected annually by the senior class.

Recipients of the Cougar Culture Award
Recipients of the Cougar Culture Award

Recipients of the Cougar Culture Award pose with Tri-County Principal Jean Mallon after Honors Night on Wednesday, June 3. Top row (from left to right): Samantha Frey, of Medway, Tori Maynard, of Millville, William Galligan, of Medway, Michael Goss, of Franklin, Jake Ducharme, of Norfolk, Tyler Thomas, of North Attleborough, and Principal Jean Mallon. Bottom row (from left to right): Dillan Hoyt, of Walpole, Laura Auerbach, of Franklin, Julia Spillane, of Franklin, Kathleen Loonie, of North Attleborough, Isabella Leonardi, of Plainville, Kelsey Maynard, of Millville, Aimee Evers, of Franklin, and Bryanna Haskell, of North Attleborough. Not pictured: Emily Spillane, of Franklin, and Kaylee Dunn, of North Attleborough.

No comments:

Post a Comment