Thursday, July 21, 2016

Dr Sabolinski announces retirement as School Superintendent

Dear Faculty Members, FPS Support Staff, Parents/Guardians and Community Members: 
As Superintendent of Franklin Public Schools since 2009, I have had the honor to work with an exceptional group of people dedicated to providing the highest quality of education to Franklin students. It has always been my privilege to have enjoyed the support and friendship of a committed, knowledgeable School Committee; an exemplary, student focused administration; a dedicated, conscientious support team; and a committed, talented group of educators. 
After much thoughtful consideration, I have decided to close my 32 year career in education at the end of the 2016-2017 academic year. I believe that making this decision now will allow the School Committee time to recruit an exceptional superintendent with the vision, talent, and leadership skills to take FPS into the future. It is my hope we can establish a thoughtful, seamless transition for the 2017-2018 school year. 
My experiences in Franklin have been extraordinary. Collaborative relationships with the Town Council, Police, Fire, Department of Public Works, Facilities, and Town Officials have facilitated many significant changes in our schools and community that have made Franklin a desirable, sought after place to live and for families to raise their children. Our strong sense of community defines Franklin as a special town. 
I will always be grateful to the Franklin community for allowing me to serve as their school leader for the last eight years, and as Assistant Superintendent, and Director of Student Services before then. Thank you for these opportunities. As I retire as Superintendent, I will continue to support our students, faculty, administration and School Committee as a neighbor, community member, and friend. 
With appreciation and respect,

Dr. Maureen A. Sabolinski
Superintendent of Schools

Dr Maureen Sabolinski acknowledges Asst Superintendent Sally Winslow as she retires earlier this year with School Committee Chair Kevin O'Malley observing. 

No comments:

Post a Comment