Thursday, December 4, 2014

Hockomock League boys soccer awards

Franklin senior midfielder Tim LaRowe has been named the third annual Boys Soccer Player of the year. LaRowe was also selected as a Hockomock League All Star, EMass All Star and named an All-State player by the EMSCA. 
LaRowe was a big reason why the Panthers were able to claim their fourth straight Hockomock League Kelley-Rex Division title. He scored four goals and had four assists on the season, but his affect on the game went far beyond the stat sheet. 
"Statistics don't really tell the story of how valuable Tim was to our team," Franklin head coach Fran Bositis said. "He was clearly an outstanding leader, someone who his teammates looked up to and responded to. He was like having a coach on the field, he was our organizer offensively and defensively.

Hockomock Sports photo of Tim LaRowe
Hockomock Sports photo of Tim LaRowe

Hockomock Sports First XI

F - Andrew Allen, King Philip
F - Damian Kozak, Canton
F - Kyle Lameiras, Attleboro
M - Devante Teixeira, Foxboro
M - Tim LaRowe, Franklin
M - Matt Rodrigues, Attleboro
M - Joe Morrison, Foxboro
D - Jeff Melo, Foxboro
D - Ben LaBelle, Franklin
D - Chris Romero, Oliver Ames
G - Jason Ross, Attleboro
The complete listing of awards for Boys Soccer can be found here

No comments:

Post a Comment