Sunday, October 27, 2019

In the News: School Committee candidates

From the Milford Daily News, articles of interest for Franklin:

"On Nov. 5, Franklin voters will have some decision-making to do to fill the School Committee panel. Just two of seven incumbent members are seeking re-election in the biennial town election.

Ten candidates are eyeing seven two-year terms on the school board. They include incumbents Anne Bergen and Mary Jane Scofield, as well as Ernest Carruthers Jr., Jennifer D’Angelo, Timothy Keenan, Joanna Lussier, David McNeill, Judith Pond Pfeffer, Denise Spencer and Elise Stokes.

Polling on Election Day will take place from 6 a.m. to 8 p.m. at Franklin High School, 218 Oak St.

To help voters get to know the candidates, the Daily News asked them what inspires them to run and what their top issues are, as well as what makes them the best choice. Below are their responses."
Continue reading the article online (subscription may be required)

Find the election and candidate information gathered in one place on the Election Collection

In the News: School Committee candidates
In the News: School Committee candidates

No comments:

Post a Comment