Friday, October 14, 2022

Franklin (MA) School Committee meeting Oct 11, 2022 (audio recording)

FM #862 = This is the Franklin Matters radio show, number 862 in the series. 

This session shares the Franklin, MA School Committee meeting held on Tuesday, Oct 11, 2022. The meeting was conducted in the Council Chambers with one member remote so a roll call vote was recorded every time where needed. 

School Committee Chair Denise Spencer opens the meeting at 7:00 PM. 

Key items on the agenda

Legislator of the Year Award presented by MASC to Senator Becca Rausch

Improvement plan presentations and discussion for 

  • Middle schools (Horace Mann, Remington, & Annie Sullivan)

  • Franklin High School

MASC resolutions reviewed & voted on as amended

Creation of a Redistricting Advisory Council approved

The show notes contain a link to the full agenda and to my notes & photos captured via Twitter during the meeting. 

The recording runs about three hours, thirty minutes, so let’s listen to the Franklin School Committee on Oct 11, 2022. Audio file ->


School Committee page -> 

Meeting agenda doc


Meeting packet folder


My notes captured via Twitter and compiled into one PDF doc ->

Photos from the meeting (mostly screen shots of the presentations not yet posted to the packet folder) 

YouTube video replay for this meeting ->


We are now producing this in collaboration with Franklin.TV and Franklin Public Radio ( or 102.9 on the Franklin area radio dial

This podcast is my public service effort for Franklin but we can't do it alone. We can always use your help.


How can you help?

  • If you can use the information that you find here, please tell your friends and neighbors

  • If you don't like something here, please let me know

Through this feedback loop we can continue to make improvements. I thank you for listening.


For additional information, please visit or

If you have questions or comments you can reach me directly at shersteve @ gmail dot com

The music for the intro and exit was provided by Michael Clark and the group "East of Shirley". The piece is titled "Ernesto, manana"  c. Michael Clark & Tintype Tunes, 2008 and used with their permission.

I hope you enjoy!


You can also subscribe and listen to Franklin Matters audio on iTunes or your favorite podcast app; search in "podcasts" for "Franklin Matters"

Legislator of the Year Award presented by MASC to Senator Becca Rausch
Legislator of the Year Award presented by MASC to Senator Becca Rausch

No comments:

Post a Comment