Friday, February 7, 2020

FM #201 - Franklin (MA) School Committee 3rd Annual Legislative Forum - 2/4/20

FM #201

This is the Franklin Matters radio show, number 201 in the series, that we are now producing in collaboration with Franklin.TV and Franklin Public Radio (

The School Committee held their third annual Legislative Forum on Tuesday, Feb 4, 2020. In the Lecture Hall at Franklin High School, School Committee Chair Anne Bergen opened the session. Superintendent Sara Ahern provided some opening remarks before handing the microphone over to Denise Spencer who facilitated the remainder of the forum.

She introduced Senate President Karen Spilka, Senator Rebecca Rausch, and Representative Jeff Roy. Each had a few minutes for opening remarks before answering questions prepared by the School Committee and then questions from the audience. About 60 people participated for this Forum, more than each of the prior two Forums.

Without further ado, here is the recording for the meeting approx. 80 minutes

Audio file ->


This podcast is my public service effort for Franklin but I can't do it alone. I can always use your help.

How can you help?
  • If you can use the information that you find here, please tell your friends and neighbors
  • If you don't like this, please let me know
Through this feedback loop we can continue to make improvements.
Thank you for listening.

For additional information, please visit

If you have questions or comments you can reach me directly at shersteve @ gmail dot com

The music for the intro and exit was provided by Michael Clark and the group "East of Shirley". The piece is titled "Ernesto, manana" c. Michael Clark & Tintype Tunes, 2008 and used with their permission.

I hope you enjoy!


You can also subscribe and listen to Franklin Matters audio on iTunes or your favorite podcast app; search in "podcasts" for "Franklin Matters"

Denise Spencer moderating the discussion
Denise Spencer moderating the discussion

No comments:

Post a Comment